Choosing

Sure, my jeans are fitting a little snugger and the buttons on my shirt are straining, but I am choosing to look pass this today. No, I’m not going to just give up and load up on doughnuts and tater tots this afternoon. Although, a maple doughnut sounds delicious. I actually eat pretty healthy. I even moderately exercise. And yet some days my body feels larger than the previous day. I can choose to let my too-tight jeans define me or I can choose something better to define me. I am a daughter of the King. He loves me. In fact, He has much more in mind for me today than sulking about love handles that appeared over night. So here I sit, sipping my coffee and choosing joy for the day.

About lcmiller

I'm just a mom who is trying to live with honesty and whimsey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment